Youth Literacy Council - One Literate World

One Literate World, a Youth Literacy Council, is created to promote literacy by raising awareness and providing resources for children to learn how to read.

Resources

Below is a list of helpful websites that contain resources for students, parents, teachers, adults, and children. The websites have everything from reading lists to volunteer opportunities to ways to prepare for a job.

Adult Literacy League: http://www.adultliteracyleague.org/resources/

American Library Association: http://www.ala.org/advocacy/literacy/adultliteracy

Connect 4 Literacy: https://www.connect4literacy.org/literacy_resources

Digital Literacy: http://www.digitalliteracy.gov/resources

hopelink: http://www.eastsideliteracy.org/tutorsupport/RW/RWIdeas.htm

Literacy Connections of the Hudson Valley: http://www.literacyconnections.org/resources/

Literacy Information and Communication System: http://lincs.ed.gov/

Literacy, Languages, and Leadership: https://drsaraheaton.wordpress.com/2010/07/23/printable-resources-for-adult-basic-skills/

 

Literary Resources, Inc. : http://www.literacyresourcesinc.com/resources/assessments/

Literacy Worldwide: https://www.literacyworldwide.org/get-resources

Literacyworks: http://www.literacynet.org/adlited.html

Literacy Works : http://www.litworks.org/teaching_adults.html

National Adult Litreacy Agency: https://www.nala.ie/tutors/worksheets

Ohio Literacy Resource Center: http://literacy.kent.edu/Oasis/Resc/Educ/edu.html

Reach Out and Read: http://www.reachoutandread.org/

Reading Partners: http://readingpartners.org/

Reading Rockets: http://www.readingrockets.org/audience

readwritethink: http://www.readwritethink.org/

Start with a Book: http://www.startwithabook.org/literacy-resources

U.S. Department of Education: http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ovae/pi/AdultEd/weblinks/index.html?exp=3

Volunteer Match: http://www.volunteermatch.org/

OneLiteracyOnline © 2016 Frontier Theme